BSL Once Again!

Final length check for a really long time. Hair stats currently are Top/crown about 15.5 inches and back/nape about 12 inches. Do I qualify as a long-haired nappy yet?Ok… I decided to go ahead and do another BSL length check. And yeah, I’m there. My hair is once again horribly uneven since my last serious trim… ok, it was more like a cut… well maybe it was a trim… was last fall when I had about an inch cut off my lowest layer. I plan to do that again sometime this summer to get rid of one more major layer. Then that’s it. No more cutting — just trims to help keep my hair healthy and strong.

 

Final length check for a really long time. Hair stats currently are Top/crown about 15.5 inches and back/nape about 12 inches. Do I qualify as a long-haired nappy yet?
Comments
5 Responses to “BSL Once Again!”
  1. T.P. says:

    Wow, NM, your hair is lovely!!! I have been following your journey for almost 3 years now, and you are definitely a hair inspiration.

    Is there anyway we could get a hair update on your niece? I was wondering how her hair was doing since she relaxed.

  2. nappyme says:

    Well thank you T.P.

    And thanks for asking about my niece. Her hair so far seems to be thriving, and I really hope it stays that way. So far she just opts for wearing her hair in ponytails all the time and she’s as cute as can be. My only concern is that she loves to wear these elastic hair bands and so I worry about her edges breaking off. But so far it doesn’t seem to be a problem and again, I hope it stays that way.

    Again thanks for asking. Take care,
    ~Nappyme

  3. Maria says:

    Congratulations!!!! You are an official long hair nappy LOL

  4. CONGRATULATIONS!!! And YES you are a long haired nappy!

    Yay, you!

  5. OH! and it looks like we are on the same growth “schedule!” I was about where you were at my last 2008 update and I’m expecting to be back at BSL on my next length check in a couple days…

    HEY! I have an idea!

    We should be growing buddies!!! :0)
    adding you blog to my blog list, too…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 508 other followers

