It’s Shampoo Day (My Finished Do!)

My Finished Do

Finally, I’m finished. Now I have a head full of gorgeous twists. Just look at them. I can’t believe this is my hair. MY hair! Even newly twisted, look at how thick it is now. I’m telling y’all…last year, there is no way that my twists were looking this strong and healthy. In the back, You can’t even see the parts. Eventually, My shoulder length twists will shrink up well past my collar. I prefer that anyway because with my current length, fresh twists sit on my shoulder. When they first dry they’re kind of crinkly. But by tomorrow morning, I’ll have good bob-length shrinkage.

I like the flat twists in the front. Single twists in the back. Eventually, the way I parted my hair, along with the flat twists in the front will set the stage for my forming my twistout . In the mean time, I can vary my style by pulling all of some of it back into a pony tail. Moisturize once or twice a day for the life this do. Tie up at night (without fail) to make it last. I’ll touch up this style by retwisting in spots as necessary.

I even went out and purchased some hair jewelry, to dress my hair up a little. The little adornments are soooo cute. I’ll post pics of that later in the week.

Comments
2 Responses to “It’s Shampoo Day (My Finished Do!)”
  1. sandra says:

    Speaking of hair jewelry, I was visiting a part of nappturality for Locs and finally found my way to the burnsli hair accessories. Here is the link; thought you might find this useful. I plan to buy some of these myself.
    This is the url:
    http://hairties.blogspot.com/

  2. Jennifer says:

    I just happened on your blog by doing a Google search for “two strand twists shrinking” (but not as a phrase). My hair is sooooo dry. It’s been about a year since I went completely natural, and I’ve been twisting it myself. Some times it comes out okay, but lately, I can’t seem to get the hang of it. Just call me “challenged.” Anyway, thank you for sharing what you use to moisturize your hair. I’ve been trying different spritzes that are “guaranteed” to help your hair retain moisture, but my hair feels like a tumbleweed.

    I’m going to run out to the store and buy curl activator and moisturizer!!! (I guess I know what I’ll be doing THIS evening!!)

Leave a Reply

