Twistout #2

83653498-MOnce again, I was taking my hair down, so I could shampoo. Once again, everything appeared to be falling effortlessly in place. It looked really cute from the front. Back was really flat. I’ve noticed that. My hair is always flat in the back when I take my twists out. I don’t even sleep on my back! Obviously it has somthing to do with my texture. As a result, this effort looked like someone sat a mop on my head. The definition was great. I think I’m getting closer to something I’d actually wear out of the house. Gotta figure out though how to twist my hair to get more volume in the back. Don’t know if that’s possible, but I’ll just have to keep experimenting.

Comments
2 Responses to “Twistout #2”
  1. Karimah says:

    How do I put my hair in the Twistout sytle.

  2. nappyme says:

    Hi Karimah,
    Put you hair in some twists or flat twists. Let them dry and then untwist them. Try not to disturb and also know that humidity is not your friend when you wear a twistout. You might want to try a product that will give your hair some holding power like Isosplus dread, loc and twist holding cream. I haven’t yet mastered how to keep it looking nice so usually I only get one day…maybe two out of it.

    But everyone’s hair is different so just give it a try. Most of my attempts have not faired well and so I don’t do them that often.

    But give it a go and good luck!

Leave a Reply

