Kim’s Book Cover Photo

Kim’s one of my best friends. She’s been nappy for for over 16 years. I took this pic of her a couple of days ago. She’s a national best selling romance writer and now writes for Harliquin Romance. She recently signed a four book deal with another publisher as well. So, she needed a promotional pic, which I was more than happy to do for her.

But look at how gorgeous her hair is. She said all the women in her family grayed prematurely and she started getting gray hair in when she was 9 years old.

What’s funny about Kim is that she totally neglects her hair. I mean totally. Yet, look at it. This was a strawset where she sat under a dryer. Now, while she’s nappy, she has no qualms with using heat. And if you’ve read my article on heat damage, you know I’m against using all forms of heat on your nappy hair. But I’m certainly not one to quibble with her, cause like I said, she doesn’t take care of her hair anyway. I baby my hair to the high heavens and she does nothing, and she gets this! I mean…is this fair?! 🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “Kim’s Book Cover Photo”
  1. huh? says:

    She is beautiful; thanks for posting. Again, inspirational. (And, yes, the fear of being natural is winding down.)

  2. Felicia says:

    Favor ain’t fair, but her hair is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

