Tempest Bledsoe

Check out Miss Tempest Bledsoe. Aka Vanessa Huxtable from the Cosby Show. She is absolutely one gorgeous nappy. I knew was natural but I couldn’t find a really good pic of her. Finally found one on IMDB. All I can say is wow Tempest…wow!

Here are some of her most recent credits

  1. “Fear Factor”
    … aka Factor miedo (USA: Spanish title)
    … aka Fear Factor: The Series (USA)
        – Celebrity Fear Factor (2006) TV Episode …. Herself – Contestant
  2. “The View”
        – Episode dated 26 January 2006 (2006) TV Episode …. Herself
  3. “100 Greatest Kid Stars” (2005) (mini) TV Series …. Herself
  4. “Pet Star”
        – Episode #1.10 (2003) TV Episode …. Judge
        – Episode #1.7 (2003) TV Episode …. Judge
        – Episode #1.3 (2003) TV Episode …. Judge
  5. The Cosby Show: A Look Back (2002) (TV) …. Herself; Vanessa Huxtable
  6. NBC 75th Anniversary Special (2002) (TV) …. Herself
    … aka NBC 75th Anniversary Celebration (USA)  
Comments
21 Responses to “Tempest Bledsoe”
  1. floeva says:

    I think she is so beautiful, but she stated, when she was on Celebrity Fit Club, that she is turned down for a lot scripts because she won’t change her hair, as in, perm it or straighten it and also the fact that she’s not a size 1 doesn’t help either.

  2. EmunaMoriah says:

    I can remember before the Cosby Show ended, she was wearing some funky hairstyles that seemed straight on the ends and nappy in the top. Now that I am free, I now know that the sister was transitioning.

    This photo of her is truly inspiring.

  3. mohamed says:

    She is absolutely beautiful.She was my childhood Crush.I am hopping to meet her one day.

  4. lynnsey says:

    this pic rocks

  5. Ms. Bledsoe’s hair looks great.

  6. Harry H says:

    Tempest you are sooooooooo beautifull!!!!!!

  7. marlena bledsoe says:

    hey i would like to talk to you and see if we are some kin because my family say we are i want to talk to you so email me im 13

  8. nappyme says:

    Marlena…maybe she’ll see this and email you. My fingers are crossed. Good luck!

  9. 70ssoulchild says:

    Beautiful picture of a beautiful napptural woman. When Tempestt was on CFC and she made the comment about her natural hair being a reason for being turned down for scripts and the fact that she won’t comprise was one of the first seeds planted in my heart/mind about going natural. So after that I began transitioning and now I’m a 10 month loc wearer! If I ever have an opportunity to meet/speak with her I will let her know that her convictions inspired me.

  10. nappyme says:

    Yes that is an absolutely beautiful pic of someone who is totally commited to wearing her hair natural. It’s great, and I’m sure she’s an inspiration to a lot of other women as well.

  11. nappygurlnaya23 says:

    This picture totally rocks. I remember when I used to watch The Cosby Show. I admited her natural hair. I think that it sucked that she was turned down from a show just because her hair wasn’t chemically enhanced.

  12. Erica says:

    I remember seeing her on Celebrity Fit Club, last spring maybe. She mentioned that she had a hard time finding roles because directors wanted her to straighten her hair. Even her agent told her it might be a good idea. Kudos to Tempest for keepin’ the Nap real!!

  13. nappyme says:

    Why can’t she just wear a lacefront wig or weave it like everyone else?

  14. Xtina says:

    The hair should be acceptable – it is incomprehensible that it wouldn’t be! I always really liked this woman on the Cosby show – my favorite kid.

  15. kocosmomma says:

    Hi
    In this pic of Tempest, is this a twist out? I’m really new to all this.

  16. nappyme says:

    ^^^Looks like twistout to me.

  17. Constance Moore says:

    Thanks for the information. I believe I am going back to my natural hair than a perm. I received more encouraging words than a perm in my hair.

  18. locs4life says:

    Tempest looks great as always! Good for her for taking a stand and keeping in real. I admired her for going natural on The Cosby Show, even though I wasn’t crazy about “that mushroom haircut”.

  19. WulfCry says:

    Alway’s had a crush on her. Wish they let her be who she is, I mean look at Whoopy she naptural all her carreer so why not Tempest. Give the women here right back to perform shine girl shine.

  20. jackie says:

    HER HAIR IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! I CAN’T WAIT TILL I GET THERE. I’M ON MY WAY.

  21. Alexia says:

    To Tempest,
    I really like you’r cosby show.love alexia

Leave a Reply

