Shrinkage, Length and Texture Differences

Before I shampoo, I also wanted to take some pics that show length and also illustrate my different textures.

 

In the top, my hair is about 12-13 inches long.

Can you see how straight my hair is in front. Top and front have a looser nap pattern than my crown, back and sides. Lower portions of my hair stretch to three inches past the beginning of my armpits. I hate that way of measuring, but it gives you an automatic visual.

Looks like my hair is stretching out just past my shoulders in this pic. It’s not a really good stretch though, I was just having fun.

Leave a Reply

