My Naps as Art II

 Double Flat Twist Puff I’m really liking this quick, easy do. This can take 10-20 minutes to do on already stretched hair. My broken off edges only allows this style to last maybe two days. But that’s ok cause it takes less time than mentioned above to touch it up. I haven’t done it yet, but I’ve been searching for something quick that I can do immediately after shampooing my hair, and I think this style is the solution. If I want this to be a totally protective style, all I have to do is make the puff one big twist, tuck the bottom under and then fluff it out. At night, all I have to do is take the slider barrette and ponytail holder out, braid the back up and tie my head up with a scarf. This is why I maintain that longer hair in some respects is easier. I’ve always said I preferred long hair over short hair, and I’ve heard people say they miss being able to pull their hair back in a ponytail and go. Well, I think this fills that bill.

 
I really like the shadows in this one. The added lense flare effects makes it looks like the light is shining in my face.


This one is my favorite. I like the colors, texture and subtle sunburst lighting effects.


This is my least favorite. I had a hard time decidingwhat to do with  it.


I like this pose and the soft focus on this one.

Leave a Reply

