New Growth Comparison Pics

It’s really too soon to do these but someone on NP posted a hair growth comparison thread, and I decided to participate. My goal is really to do these every six months. The longer my hair gets, the harder it is to see the growth. When I take my hair down to style it or shampoo it, I get the “feel” that it’s longer, but once you get past visual facial markers like your brow, nose, mouth and chin, it’s harder to to bench mark your progress. Having pics really do help cause they help you to not fall into that “my hair isn’t growing” trap.

Comments
3 Responses to “New Growth Comparison Pics”
  1. Brian says:

    Hi Deb,
    Thanks for offering to interview me. You can reach me at this address. If you don’t get your comments e-mailed, leave a comment on my blog (just fill in the e-mail section) and I’ll get back to you.

  2. nappynurse says:

    I have a question. How is hairline doing now compared to those pics that you took and how do you feel about hair color or henna?

  3. nappyme says:

    Hi Nappynurse,

    I wish I had better news about my front hair line. I’m frustrated cause it continues to break and doesn’t look much better than it did the day I took those pics.

    I had the same breakage problems with my hair at the nape of my neck from microbraids snapping my hair off in the back. It has grown back wonderfully.

    I keep my hair line protected in various flat twist/twist styles. I don’t pull on it or put undue stress on it, yet keeping it from breaking seems to be beyond my control.

    I have to admit I’m stumped, stumped, stumped!

Leave a Reply

