Natural Sistas Part I and Part II

 More tributes to beautiful nappy hair. Enjoy!

Comments
10 Responses to “Natural Sistas Part I and Part II”
  1. Thanks for the videos and I am loving your blog.

  2. nappyme says:

    You’re so welcome. And welcome to NPP101!

  3. Barbara says:

    I’m speechless the videos are beautiful!

  4. kandis says:

    very nice vid. loved all the natural styles. Question: who the artist singing in the background?

  5. nappyme says:

    Glad y’all liked ’em. Not sure who the artists are.

  6. sandy says:

    We’re on the same wave length with the video thing. I’m proposing that someone in cyberspace may want to develop something like video share and review on their web site. There’s just to many you tube videos to see them all and besides on my little hard drive they take up a lot of space. If anyone knows a website where we can collaborate on black hair videos let me know. I’m interested in exploring it. I don’t have the time to develop it. But it would make a great website.

  7. Camille says:

    Song is called Greatest Love by Musiq Soulchild. I learned this on youtube.com under the comments section for this video. Nappyme, I am a recent college grad who has now been natural for 3 years. During my 1 year transition from loooong relaxed hair, I was a research junkie; where was this site Ms. Lady?!! lol that’s cool though; I am promptly heading over to my facebook group to share it with the girls! thanks so much 🙂

  8. I have just stumbled upon your site and find it very interesting. i have natural hair that is not growing. You mention about not using grease or oil, what do you use in your hair and how do I mix oils – what proportions?
    thanks, Christine

  9. nappyme says:

    Hi Christine and welcome to NPP101. I use water/glycerine based moisturizers. Stuff like Pro Line Lite Comb Thru Moisturizer and anything compatible. Also, anything that’s marketed for maintaining a jheri curl works well in my hair as well. In the winter time I add just a little jojoba oil to my moisturizers to make it a bit more substantial and aide my hair with retaining moisture.

    You might find these articles on NPP101 of interest. Look in the side bar on the right for links to the following articles. Enjoy!

    Hair Facts
    Ditch the Hair Grease; Is an Oil-free Routine Right for You?
    Heat: Nappy Hair’s Worse Enemy
    Help: My Hair Isn’t Growing!
    Moisture: Nappy Hair’s Best Friend
    Top Tips for Nappy Hair
    Trauma to Hair Follicles: Why do some of us lose it?

  10. 70ssoulchild says:

    Great videos of beautiful natural sisters. Thanks for finding these and posting them NappyMe. I’ve added them to my YouTube favorites.

Leave a Reply

