Midwinter blahs lead to Gorgeous Twistout!

262145087 5hx77-MMan I have the midwinter blues with my hair. Bored to tears. I’ve been wearing a head full of twists for over two weeks now. And they still looked good but I was sooooo itching for a change. So after agonizing over the practicality of taking down a perfectly good head full of twists, I impulsively took them down today with noooo idea what I wanted to do with my hair. I grabbed a brush with the intent to detangle and probably pull it back into a puff. But then something told me to see how a twistout would lay. And dang if it didn’t turn out soooo incredibly cute. Since I didn’t have to work today, I got up and ran some errands just so I could rock it out in the world for all to see. Although I have posted pics of full-head twistouts before, I’ve never worn them anywhere because I ALWAYS found something toooo wrong with them or because it was just too humid out to wear and expect to maintain definition. So really this is my twistout debute! It was so cute, and I just felt cute and free. I don’t know if it will last throught the night. I bought a hair net to see if it will allow my hair to breath and hold my hair in place. I twisted the top where I lost so much definition. I’ll let y’all know if that works.

262143435 RwG3s-S

 262144014 JHEEB-S262144473 VXGsj-S

 262144223 vb2g9-S

Comments
7 Responses to “Midwinter blahs lead to Gorgeous Twistout!”
  1. Sharon says:

    Twist outs look great – really suit you.

  2. nappyme says:

    Thank you lovelyjd!

  3. DaBlackLady says:

    That is such a lovely twist-out… And you work it just as beautifully.

Leave a Reply

