Hair Play

Im a hair accessory fanatic and am always on the lookout for napp-friendly ponytail holders and slider barrettes. Picked this one up yesterday at Claires.  I’ve been playing with my hair all weekend. Although there’s really nothing fancy about this, I love how my new slider barrette dresses up my hair. It’s soooo pretty. When I took my hair out of my bun, my twists were stretched. Love the length.
As I look at this, I confirm it to myself that I’m not crazy about this two inches of new growth that I have where my color is growing out. But I’m not sure that I want to color it again. There’s a definite texture change. The new growth, my totally virgin hair is most definitely more coarse and thicker than my colored hair. It feels stronger too. Since my hair seems to be very healthy overall, I’m not pressed to cut the color out. I guess I’ll continue to let my hair grow out and…and…hmmm… I really don’t know.
Leave a Reply

