Double-twist Bun

Double-Twist Bun

I came up with yesterday while trying to recreate a bun using a single chop stick. And for the life of me, I could get it right. Then it dawned on me that I needed to twist my my hair twice around the chop stick to get it to act right. It was really driving me nuts, only because I can’t remember if that’s the way I did it the first time or not. Anyhoo, I like it, but then I tried to redo it this morning and ugggggghhhhh I couldn’t get this either. It kept coming out too tight. I wore it to work anyway and ended up taking it loose and making a ponytail in the top and letting the twists in the back just hang down. I’m a little disappointed cause it’s such a cute do, but I really would like to get consistent results each time I do it instead of having to deal with soooooo much trial and error.

You’ll find additional views in my fotki. http://public.fotki.com/Nappyme/buns/double-twist-bun/

Comments
One Response to “Double-twist Bun”
  1. kelly says:

    Grace and Peace,
    i enjoy your blog, thank you. I have 4b hair and i found a products that makes my hair realy nice and soft with nice shine, and it is oil free(i have learned only use oil on dry hair if straight oil) knot today by shelly davis, wonderfyl stuff pricey but use a little more then worth it. I agree with you about Carols daughter all talk with no punch. Her stuff had the same effect on me. I took every thing back to macys where i bought it.

    Thank you very much

Leave a Reply

