Crimped Bob… Pleasantly Surprised

All this week, I have been wearing my twists back into a french braid and tucked under. It’s ironic that forever, all I ever wanted was for my shrunken twists to sit on my shoulders. Now that they can, I don’t want my ends rubbing against my clothes like that. In addition to that, I can’t stand to have my twists down at all, not on a regular basis. And I’ve also discovered that I really don’t like my hair falling in my face. So all summer long, I’ve opted for updo styles that  keep my twists tucked into some kind of bun or wearing them up into a high ponytail.

Well, tonight, I took my braid down with the intent to redo it and darned if my twists weren’t crimped into this cute bob…that I can’t wear anywhere because of all the sweaters and turtlenecks that I’m wearing. But anyhoo, I left it down like that for a few hours at home after I took some pics. But now, I’ve put it back into one big braid with the end tucked under before I go to bed, and I’ll just have to reserve this style for a special occasion.

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Crimped Bob… Pleasantly Surprised”
  1. CaliGurl says:

    This is really cute. I almost 2 strand twisted my hair after seeing this. I’ll probably still the ‘down’ style next week. It’s helpful for work and exercise. I love the headband…is that a scarf or headband? Thanks again! have a great weekend.

  2. nappyme says:

    Hi Caligirl,
    Thanks. It’s a headband.

  3. sandra says:

    This is cute. Isn’t it funny how we have a goal and once we get there it’s not what we thought.

  4. Agatha Ohwodo says:

    You have nice hair.My hair needs a good trim now after which i will try out the 2 strand twist.

Leave a Reply

