Product Review: Motions Weightless Clear Hairdressing

I’m not big on switching products cause every time I do, I always end up running back to my Proline Lite Creme Moisturizer.

 But a couple of Sundays ago, my formerly nappy now chemically dependent niece asked me to put a few braids on the side of her head. She pulls this product out of her bag, and as I used it, I decided I really liked it and needed to try it out on my hair.

So this past Monday, I decided to give it a try.  It is has a water/glycerine base, is greaseless, light weight with a really benign scent to it. That’s really important to me since I have horrible perfume allergies. When I rubbed it between two fingers, it didn’t feel tacky and didn’t leave any residue. When it dried, it left my hair touchable, but moisturized.

Ingredients: 
Water (Aqua) , Glycerin , Propylene Glycol , Polyacrylamide , C13-14 Isoparaffin , PEG-12 Dimethicone , DMDM Hydantoin , Laureth-7 , Disodium EDTA , Fragrance , Limonene , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Linalool , Hexyl Cinnamal , Citral , Benzyl Alcohol

This one gets a two thumbs up from me. Sells for about $4.19 and $4.50 and you can find it most anywhere. Picked mine up at Walgreens.

If you’re a fan of products like Proline Lite Creme Moisturizer, you’ll probably like this too. It’ll be a great alternative, and I whole heartedly give it a two thumbs up!

Comments
9 Responses to “Product Review: Motions Weightless Clear Hairdressing”
  1. ms-gg says:

    Okay Nappyme, I am wit it. My hair and yours tend to like the same things and I am getting beaten down by the dry, cold winter hair demons and my funds are running low. I think I am going to pick up a jar of this today. I use to swear by motions in my relaxed days. CPR could stop hair breakage on the spot. Good looking out.

  2. Tashina says:

    nappyme, when you use this product do you apply gel over it or do you just apply the product and style your hair?

    • nappyme says:

      Hi Tashina,
      I’ma a one product kinda girl. Just this product and then style.

      • Tashina says:

        Thanks nappyme. I did buy some-a 99 cents sample size from wallyworld. It’s actually really decent. I like the thick textures of it. Not sure it if beats Care free curl gold in the moisture department though.

        I’m also really surprised that the fragrance doesn’t bother you. To me, it smells a little like dish detergent.

      • nappyme says:

        Glad you like it. But ha! I’ve never found a dish detergent that I was allergic to.

  3. Delores Watson says:

    My hair is very brittle with alot of breakage. The crown on my head is thinning fast and the rest is catching up with it. If l took two fingers and pulled some of my hair Ican hear the breakage, it sounds like a crunch. I just want it to stop. Maybe I need to cut it all off and start over. I need some emergency and/or professional advice. Some home remedies would be great giving my finances. HELP!

  4. lisanusu says:

    Hey,
    Just got done reviewing the same product,was looking for a pic of the product and came across your site.I’m just hoping i can get the product here,the jar i have has been with me for while and i love how it feels on my natural hair.It’s been 5 days for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

