My pics are gone :(

Well, I knew it was going to happen sooner or later. And actually it happened later so I really shouldn’t be surprised. Surprised about what you ask? That a whole lot of my photos have been deleted from my blog and on various forums that I’ve frequented over the past four years.

When I first started blogging, I housed my photos on a site called Smugmug.com. Well, last year, my account, which I was paying $99 a year for came due. Unfortunately I had other financial obligations and couldn’t spare the cash. Well the graciously allowed my account to stay open for quite awhile and in the interim,  I moved MOST of my photos to other sites but never got around to replacing them on my blog. Lo and behold, I find today that Smugmug has finally gotten around to deleting my pics and closing my account.

Bummer. So many of my earlier posts are now sans pics. It’s going to take a while, but I think I have MOST of them somewhere so I do plan to replace them. I mean a blog is no fun if you don’t have pics to look at…right?

So to all my wonderful readers, please be patient while I work on getting those pics back on my site. In the meantime, please accept my apologies for all the missing pics.

 

 

Comments
One Response to “My pics are gone :(”
  1. gilroygal says:

    I think it’s awesome that you ever had pics on your blog. I haven’t quite gotten that advanced. Anywhoo, I enjoyed your pics and I look forward to more!

Leave a Reply

