Rash Update

Seems to me it’s looking better. And if it’s not my imagination, from the pic on the right which I took this evening, it looks like I’m starting to see some new hair fill in already. It still itches like crazy though. In fact, my whole scalp does. I think this stuff really dried out my scalp. And from time to time I find a random scab somewhere, but inspite of that it’s not flakey or anything. Just feels dry and tight. I’ve got an appointment with my regular doctor on the 8th so I’ll discuss this with him then. Maybe he’ll give something I can put on my scalp to soothe it a bit.  

Other than this, it seems my scalp is on the mend.

Comments
5 Responses to “Rash Update”
  1. Poochie says:

    Hi Nappyme,

    It looks much better and I can also see where your hair is coming back. Try not to scratch your scalp. I am so happy that it is getting better.

  2. Anna Renee says:

    Happy New Year to you! I’m glad your hair is filling in and the rash is healing. Be very careful if you color again! I have found that I’ve developed sensitivities to alot of stuff since I’ve reach 49 yrs and it’s only happened in the last 1 or 2! I’m just sayin’ Dear Nappyme, my blog address has changed with a slight name change as well. Visit me at nnhbb.blogspot.com. Blessings

  3. Eric Wright says:

    Looks like it’s getting better, from one photo to the next. I hope I’m not repeating something that’s already been said, but pure shea butter seems to work miracles for problems like this! I pray that the healing of your scalp will continue to be as progressive in the days to come.

Leave a Reply

