Save your ends with a beautiful Faux Puff!

Faux Puff

Instead of two ponytails tucked under, I’ve made six. One in the top and two on the sides. One in the middle. And two made from the nape up. They’re tucked under into the elastic band and converge in the back. Then I have one band around all of them, which pulls them together to create a faux puff. They’re patted into shape…sorta cause you can still see the chunkieness.

This seems to be the best of all worlds. Very simple. It sorta looks like a chunky puff, but my ends are tucked under and protected. No more loose ends, getting all tangled and dried out. And best of all no single strand knots when I get tired of wearing this style.

I’m sooo loving this style!

Comments
15 Responses to “Save your ends with a beautiful Faux Puff!”
  1. LaNeshe says:

    Great trick. It looks cute!

    • nappyme says:

      LaNeshe thanks for the thumbs up!

      • Cheneille says:

        THIS LOOKS SO ELEGANT!!!! Tomorrow is wash day, but I think that I might have to put that off just 1 more day so that I can do this style! Thanks! It’s just so lovely! 🙂

  2. Cute! I WILL be trying this!

    HGHG

  3. Sweetld08 says:

    I love it! It’s so simple, classy, and perfect for any occasion with the right accessories. Thanks for sharing.

  4. S says:

    Now…you know you have arrived when you can make six puffs. Then your six end up like one! Keep it rockin nappy me

    .

  5. ms-gg says:

    Gorgeous as always Nappyme! You and your hair 🙂 I told you this already but, I just love your smile it’s just so infectious!

  6. mymy says:

    I love being able to see the close up pictures of this style. I love it and thanks for giving me an option to do a puff without having all of my hair out. As much as I love a puff, I haven’t been able to bring myself to do it in a long time because I know it will be a lot of work and the tangles aren’t worth it. I’ll be trying this style soon.

    • nappyme says:

      Hi mymy,
      Glad you love the faux puff. I’ve been keeping this style fresh by taking down a puff here and there, finger detangling and then putting them back together. You will get some tangles with this but not on the massive scale that you’d get with a loose puff. When you get ready to take the whole style down, detangle ONE puff at a time and then braid or twist that section up and move on to the next. That will keep this style totally manageable and you won’t mind wearing it again.

      Good luck!

  7. FunkySapphire says:

    Love the idea! Can u make a video tutorial?

    • nappyme says:

      Hi FS,
      Sadly, I’m just not a maker of videos. 😦 But when I get the chance, I’ll do a pictorial instead. 🙂

  8. trntm says:

    Wonderful trick, thanks for sharing!

  9. tsf says:

    I love this style and it looks so good on you!! Keep up the creative ideas.

  10. vannetta ferguson says:

    wow found my hair twin. this is a good idea if I could get my hair up in a pony tail holder.

Leave a Reply

