Product Review: The Assistant Clip is One Great Find

The Assistant Clip

On occasion, an incredibly, amazing functional invention comes along that can make our lives so much easier.

Hairassistantresized.jpg picture by NappymeThat’s what this new tool is definitely gonna do for anyone who has wished for another hand when they work with hair.

It’s called The Assistant Clip, but don’t let this nondescript, blah of a name fool ya. Just by looking at the picture on the package you can see how helpful it would be to have this when you need to keep a section of hair out of the way while you’re working on a different part of your head.

I could especially use it when I’m detangling and would like to keep my hair, loose, but stretched and out of the way so I can continue detangling another patch of hair. In the past, when detangling, I’d try to wrap that lock of hair around my ear or have to twist it up and clip it out of my way before moving on to a different section of hair. Now, when I use the assistant thingy, I won’t have to do that any more.

This gem of a tool is made by the Fusion Group International and can be found online at Sally Beauty Supply or at your local retail store. Regular price is about $5.99. If you’re a Beauty Club member green card holder, which costs $5, you can get it for about $5.79. Licensed beauticians can buy it for $5.49.

Green cards are discounted for seniors who can purchase them for $2.50. I was with my mom, so I purchased it for her. She kept the little one that goes on your key ring, and I kept the bigger one the size of a business card. It expires one year from the date of purchase. If you buy a green Beauty Club Card, you also get a coupon good for five bucks off your next purchase.

I used my coupon on The Assistant Clip and ended up shelling out less than fifty cents.

Personally, I can’t wait to use it and in fact, I might pick up another one. What about you? Is this something that you think you’d use? If so or if not, drop a comment and let me know. I’m curious to see if anyone else thinks this find might be the bomb I think is, so I’m looking forward to your feedback ladies.

Soooo, whaddya think? Yay or neigh?

Comments
4 Responses to “Product Review: The Assistant Clip is One Great Find”
  1. Tashina says:

    I think I am going to save this on my Sally’s wish list. It looks pretty useful. I’ve been looking for an alternative to banana clips because I think they are damaging my hair. I like the idea of using this because it can hold a greater amount of hair than the standard banana clip. Plus, it “slides” into hair as opposed to grasping it.

    I am wondering why someone would need a dvd as opposed to simple instructions written (or perhaps illustrated) on the package.

  2. ms-gg says:

    This is pretty darn neat Nappyme! It would be very useful for when you do flat twists to help keep other sections out of the way….I usually use those small metal duckbill roller hair clips that take so long to pin down a section of hair out the way. This Assistant clip would be better because in one scoop, you can have a whole section out the way.

    Thanks for the heads up!

  3. samantha says:

    I think I might have to go to Sally’s and purchase this. Because last night while detangling I had butterfly clips, and scrunchies every where.

  4. NubianPrize says:

    THIS THING IS DA BOMB !! I got one at Sally’s yesterday & just got done washing,conditioning ,detangling, & flat twisting my hair in rows. I only had to use one very small butterfly clip when the section to be held was too small .It really keeps hair out of the way & allows a lot of hands free work.

Leave a Reply

